RORY Never Found a Soulmate ~ Why?

Rory Fans ~ New members checkout updated forum rules.. here before posting please
Forum rules
styles/rules.png

LOOSE TALK ~ Moderator Team..
Cynthia Armento (RobertaSparrow) (USA) John Ganjamie (roryfan) (USA) JJ Joyce (Jay Jay) (UK) Jim Petrover (JimLED) (Ukraine).
© RORY GALLAGHER LOOSE TALK 2013

RORY Never Found a Soulmate ~ Why?

Postby Jay Jay » 16 Jul 2014, 08:45

Considering he had everything else ??

HotRory.jpg

Rock On for Rory
Slainte, Jay Jay
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Jay Jay

Re: RORY Never Found a Soulmate ~ Why?

Postby fuel_to_the_fire » 16 Jul 2014, 09:05

Rory was a musician and as most musicians he was sensitive and candid. He spent so much time on the road that he didn't meet anyone who could cultivate that feeling. I'm a guitarist myself and I know that pain inside when no one in the world doesn't understand who you are. Its not easy to carry such a burden by yourself but it makes you strong. That's what Rory did and tragically it might've been his undoing
fuel_to_the_fire

Postby RobertaSparrow » 16 Jul 2014, 15:42

Jay Jay wrote:Considering he had everything else ??

HotRory.jpg

Rock On for Rory
Slainte, Jay Jay

Because he was a moving target? :lol: I'm sure there were people with whom he could have formed that lifelong bond, but it's all so subject to chance, being in the right place, at the right time. If you think of this life, of the paths each of us are on, sort of as a massive labyrinth, of meetings and partings, some of us get lucky, and meet their soulmate at at just the right place and time, and in a place where they have time to find that out. It never happened for Rory, not the right person, at the right place, in the right time.

If he had, I think he might still be with us, because I think he needed someone to walk the path with him, to take on some of the weight.