Rory his voice and liver

#1 Rory Page for Discussioin.. Topics RG Related with Respect Always

Rory his voice and liver

Postby Tom Jonas » 10 Mar 2018, 22:50

Good Evening!
This must be one of the last vety good live recordings he made!
You can clearly hear how the volume was tuned up, but thats great. I've been told by prlofessionals that when you loose the perffect voice you turn up the volume.

Why did he have this nasal tone in parts of his last recodings?
And you clearly hear the difference in the qualtiy in hia voice comparing 1977 and 1994.

OKey! Being a doctor I really want to know about trhe liver transplantation. WHY DID HIS LIVER FAIL?
That he died from a MRSA infection is hardly surprising. We screen all patients treated in the UK, many have these nasty bugs.

Tom Jonas

Re: Rory his voice and liver

Postby Jay Jay » 11 Mar 2018, 23:48

Tom Jonas wrote:OKey! Being a doctor I really want to know about the liver transplantation. WHY DID HIS LIVER FAIL?

Right Tom, as far as I've heard and Donal Gallagher (Rory's brother) has said this himself in a few interviews..

Rory's liver failed him in the first place. Due to his doctor's prescribing him for many years a cocktail of medication.. ie : Pills for his insomnia + pills for his fear of flying and in later years pills for his depression I believe. Plus in those days late 1980's I'm talking about now. Doctor's did not put such a health warning like they do these days. Not to drink alcohol with these drugs. Of which we know as Donal says Rory liked a whisky or brandy before concerts to calm his nerves somewhat.

Donal speaks in his interview of this cocktail of pills and drink as being the "devils brew".. Of which Donal realised in hindsight that Rory was taking privately altogether daily, to his own self detriment and destruction to his liver unfortunately :(
Jay Jay

Postby RobertaSparrow » 14 Mar 2018, 23:37